One Week Later.

A week has passed since Karachi burned. I met a man who was shot on May 12, his life has changed forever. His wife looked at me with glassy eyes, and mocked me when I pushed my microphone in her face and asked her how she was dealing with the incident.

Life, on the surface, is back to normal. But the sense of unease has not quite vanished. No one looks you in the eye. Politicians lie unashamedly. Musharraf is digging a hole deeper for himself everyday with his ludicrous statements. And the world looks on and wonders if we’re mad or not.

And for all those who found me via the BBC article, thank you for visiting this homage to my rambling incoherent thoughts.

Leave a Reply

