My Frere Hall.

sadequain

I want, more than ever, my Frere Hall back. I do not want to be denied access to the place, I do not want to argue with policemen and wonder what the U.S embassy’s security cameras are recording across the road. I want to gaze at the Sadequain masterpiece and not care how long I’m there for. I want to buy books there on Sunday. I want to be able to walk in the park again, and sit on the century-old benches, and be able to watch the world pass by. I want to see the Balauch Regiment memorial whenever I goddamn feel like it. I want to be able to take pictures of the building, and not be asked to delete my pictures, or worse, be kicked out. I do not want this place deemed off-limits, and a high-security area.

I want my Frere Hall back.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

